MS Dhoni – An ODI Cricketer


MS Dhoni is an ODI cricketer who has played for India. He is a leading cricketer in India who has won the ICC Champions Trophy and has been the Highest Taxpayer in India in 2012, 2013, and 2014. In this article, we will discuss his achievements and also his status in the Indian cricketing industry.

ODI captain

MS Dhoni, the former India captain, is one of the world’s most successful limited-overs cricket captains. His achievements include being the first captain to win an ODI series in Australia and the first to lead the Indian side to the final of the Champions Trophy. He also won the inaugural T20 World Cup.

As a captain, MS Dhoni has played 332 matches and scored 6,633 runs in ODIs. He has been named in the ICC Test and ODI teams of the decade. In 2007, MS Dhoni led the young Indian team to the 50-over World Cup, a tournament in which they defeated Sri Lanka in the final.

Following the retirement of Anil Kumble in late 2008, MS Dhoni was given the Test captaincy. During this period, he lost two-Test series against Australia and a 0-2 series against South Africa. However, MS Dhoni also led India to the 2011 ICC Cricket World Cup.

The highest taxpayer in India for 2012, 2013, and 2014

The Indian cricketer Mahendra Singh Dhoni is the highest taxpayer in India for 2012 and 2013 and in the Jharkhand and Bihar regions. He is a whiz at cricket and a businessman with a net worth of US$103 million.

Dhoni, who has made a name for himself on the international stage, became the first Indian to win a World Cup in 2011. He also led the team to the semi-finals of the Cricket World Cup in 2015. His performances in the ODI and T20 formats earned him the nickname ‘The Man with One Million Ideas.’

According to the Income Tax Department, MS Dhoni is among the top 400 taxpayers in the country. However, the amount of income tax paid by the cricketer is not known for privacy reasons.

MS Dhoni’s earning sources are primarily cricket, advertisements, and business ventures. He owns two Indian Super League teams, Chennai FC and Ranchi Rays, and is the joint owner of a Hockey India League franchise.

ICC Champions Trophy winner

Mahendra Singh Dhoni, the India captain, has been named the ICC Champions Trophy winner of 2013. He is the only Indian captain to win the prestigious ICC trophy. The award is an excellent recognition for the efforts of the man who has done more for the nation’s cricket team than most.

MS Dhoni is the only person in the history of cricket to win all three major ICC tournaments – the T20, the ODI, and the ICC Champions Trophy. Not only was he the only captain to do so, but he was also the only person to win all these tournaments as a player.

In the ICC Champions Trophy, the Men in Blue beat England by five runs in a thriller. This was the first outright win for the hosts, and it’s the country’s third ICC title in seven years.

MS Dhoni was awarded the ICC Champions Trophy for the third time in his career. The award was based on his achievements, primarily his 2003/04 season performance.

First Indian to pass 10,000 runs in ODI.

It was a memorable day for Mithali Raj, who became the first Indian woman to score 10,000 runs in international cricket, and she also joined Charlotte Edwards in the world’s top 10 of all time. Raj made the milestone in the third ODI against South Africa in Lucknow on Friday. She has scored 663 runs in 10 Test matches and 2364 runs in 212 ODIs, mainly in the T20 format.

Sachin Tendulkar, the most successful international cricketer, reached the mark in 259 innings. In his career, he has scored 34,357 runs across formats, including 10,921 runs in 50 overs. He has scored more than 6,000 runs more than second-placed former Sri Lankan cricketer Kumar Sangakkara.

After scoring 35 runs off just 49 balls, Kohli was dropped on 44 by Jason Holder. This crucial run took Kohli past the 10,000 ODI run mark. Unfortunately, the wicketkeeper missed the opportunity by mistiming Obed McCoy’s deliveryy, but he was still the fastest player to reach the mark.